Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

horizonte artificial

ideias e achados.

Evgen Bavcar

É um fotógrafo esloveno, cego desde os 12 anos, que usa óculos com lentes transparentes e um espelho na lapela para compensar o olhar admirador que não pode fazer recair sobre as mulheres. Ele descreve assim a sua técnica:

Every photo I take I have to have perfectly organized in my head before shooting. I put the camera at the height of my mouth and that's how I photograph people I hear talking. The autofocus helps, but I can manage without it. It's simple. I measure the distance with my hands and the rest is done by my internal desire for images. I know there are always things that escape me, but that's true of photographers who can physically see. My images are fragile; I've never seen them, but I know they exist, and some of them have touched me deeply.

Acho que este "retrato com mãos" é um bom exemplo daquilo que Bavcar fala. Mais do seu trabalho pode ser visto aqui.